Spring 2009

Sing the songs of Spring to me

Once again ….

Melodies of eternal youth

For the words from my pen.

When the snow has gone and fresh new life appears

All things make new music

And I too, must sing new songs.

The songs of Spring are songs of hope

That I always think might last.

But as weeks go by,

Most dreams will die –

Like the sad songs of the past.

But I long to write a new song

That is brave and full of joy.

I’ve waited now so very long

And can’t quite catch the beat

Of a song – a Spring song

For dancing in the street.

Leave a Reply

